madvilla.blogg.se

General grabber x3 vs bfg ko2
General grabber x3 vs bfg ko2




The current set I have right now has a bad shimmy right in between 60-65 mph that the tire shops haven’t been able to address with any amount of balancing attempts. Don’t know why that is, but it’s just one of those things I expect and just learn to live with. Assuming they do have more siping, then I would think they would perform better in wet conditions on the street.Įvery set of BFGs I’ve had has had balancing issues, and I’ve had sets on various different vehicles for over 20 years. The siping on the ATXs appears to be a bit more in those pics, but it’s hard to tell. I think that’s my biggest complaint about them. As their tread wears down, they tend to spin and hydroplane more than others on wet road conditions. So it’s possible the same could be said about the ATXs, but it would be better, of course, if someone with experience with them could chime in on that. I only mention them as an example of a less aggressive looking tread performing better than expected in the mud. I don’t think they make the Destination ATs any more, and don’t want to get side-tracked talking about other brands. But I’ll say I’ve had surprisingly better results with a less aggressive looking tread in mud than with the BFGs when I had Firestone Destination ATs a long time ago on a Tacoma. With the slightly greater tread spacing and slightly more aggressive shoulder lugs, my guess is that the BFGs may do better than the ATXs in the mud, and probably equally as good in dry dirt. The BFGs were not that great in the mud here in Texas and Florida when I tried them in those conditions, but to be fair, they’re all terrains and not mud terrains. Duratracs, in my opinion, were slightly better on dry dirt and much better in mud than the BFGs. They’re good, but not the best, in my opinion. With that said, my experience with BFGs off-road is ok. Arguably, these factors may give a slight edge to the BFGs off-road. The tread on the BFGs also appears to have slightly more spacing.

general grabber x3 vs bfg ko2

The BFGs look slightly more aggressive, especially with the shoulder lugs.

general grabber x3 vs bfg ko2

I agree that the tread on both look similar, but still notice some differences. But I have no experience with any General-brand tire, much less these newer ATXs. I have lots of experience riding on BFG ATs, both the older ones and the relatively newer AT/KO2s.






General grabber x3 vs bfg ko2